Hazlet Township Education Association


President’s Message

Online Pension Webinars are available on the NJEA website.

Visit the NJEA site for more information on how to register for the webinar.

This NJEA webinar is meant for members who will likely retire in the next five years.  Many have attended an XYZs of Retirement workshop already or are at least familiar with the retirement system in which they are enrolled.  Participants follow along with their own individual retirement estimates as the presenter discusses various retirement options.  Retiree health benefits are reviewed along with the important steps to retirement.

After the presentation portion, members may ask questions.  Webinars are held in a small group format.  These webinars are typically given after school throughout the year.

Members may participate in as many online webinars as they wish.

Webinars are being held on the following dates:

November 17; December 8; December 15; January 10; February 8; and February 16

  • Spiller joins advocates in defense of ACA
    NJEA secretary-Treasurer Sean M. Spiller joined a coalition of labor, civil rights, religions, business, and public health advocates at a Statehouse press conference today to call on Congress not to repeal the Affordable Care Act. The incoming presidential administration has said it wants to repeal ACA quickly, and congress has Continue reading at NJEA... […]

Latest NJEA News